Outdoor/Landscape Photography

Finally Made It!

So after a long, insanely boring drive through western Kansas, I made it to Estes Park and Rocky Mountain National Park. I thought once I made it to Colorado I would be welcomed by the Rockies, but really was just teased by more rolling plains up until I drove into Denver. Finally seeing mountains on the horizon, I could celebrate, the journey to begin my journey has come to a close.

After settling in, I took a drive up the Trail Ridge Road up into the Rocky Mountain National Park to take a few shots for sunset. As I drove up towards the top of the peaks, I was greeted by a chilly 38 degrees and blistering gusts of wind as I struggled to get a few decent shots. The one at the top is probably the best of them.

Leave a Reply

