Outdoor/Landscape Photography

End of Day One

Well, the first day has come to a close…in sunny, scenic Terre Haute, Indiana! Driving through the western part of Pennsylvania was quite interesting as the trees have started to turn shades of orange and red, but once I hit Ohio it all went down from there. The only words I can use to describe the Ohio and Indiana landscape is flat and forgettable. But tomorrow is a new day and a few new states. I’m planning on hitting the road early and get to St. Louis before lunch to check out the city, then off through Missouri to hit Kansas City and hopefully get some authentic KC BBQ for dinner and then call it a night. I don’t think I’d like to take on Kansas’ endless prairies at night. By Thursday I should be in the Rockies to get my photography started off right.

Leave a Reply

